Life · Rhyme

From The Diary Of A Soldier

Sleep well my brother

Sleep well my sister

Sleep well my father

Sleep well my mother…

As I watch upon you from sky

I have everything under my eye

From meadows to mountain high

Upon all these I fly…

I shall not fail

I shall not out-bail

I shall not sleep

I shall not weep…

May it be night

Or be it a fight

Through mountains or the seas

I’d guard you with all my might…

For all those greedy, gleaming eyes on our treasure

I shall address them with my arms

And for all those arsenals rising against my nation

Let my chest bestow the shield

And for the moment of truth; I pledged with this hand

“I’d not let anything come in between me & my mother land”

(especially dedicated to IAF)

Leave a Reply

