Girl · Life · Love · Rhyme

365 Days and Loving…

It’s been days, It’s been weeks
It’s been months and It’s been a Year
And I’m covered by your different colors in streaks
No one but you ever came so near
 
Mysteriously we just kept walking
Yet so unknowingly towards each we kept sliding
We look back and we find no clue
As there was no time without me & you

 
Our difference kept us at bay
Until our craving was more than we can pay
Not only you stole my heart
But you crafted me like a piece of art
 
Pointed out my flaws yet so patiently
You taught me live life with you and it was so lovely
Took my bruises, took my pain
But for the love of us, you lost your sane
 
I had to care you like a baby
In doing so you taught me how to… For our future, maybe
You did things to me, You did things for me
But you never asked for, anything it may be
 
To live life I had a clue of it
But to love life, that, you made me knit
And so we walked the distances
Miles it had been since our instances
 
Yet there are miles and miles to come
And from 2 of us it’s finally One what we’ve become
I promise to hold your hand and hold you
And I remind myself ‘it’s a once in a lifetime of love’ and happens to only few
 
Since that 1st chat, that 1st phone call, that 1st meeting
We’ve traveled far, far enough that same dreams we’re knitting
Lucky and lovely enough to find ourselves a new meaning 
I just want you to know that I’m here for you, to love you, cherish you and for your gleaning
 
356 days and I haven’t seen anything more beautiful than this
I thought I’ve seen it all but this? This was 365 days of pure bliss…
I still ponder where all my life you’ve been
And I realize you were right here, under my skin
 
I know the time were facing is against us
And I promise I won’t be the one who make all the fuss
Every once in a while comes a time when a relationship has to prove it’s strength
You have my word we won’t go short in length
 
I have so much to say
And so less I can convey
As it’s not materialistic what you’ve done
It’s my veins where they run
 
I know what I’ve here
And there won’t be anyone better than you in year & year
My desperate search has came to an end
As you’re everything I couldn’t, yet did pretend
 
You gave up yourself, your comfort for me
Just because in future, separate we don’t have to be
You taught me to be tough & showed me distance doesn’t matter
With a smile you whispered “True love never shatter!”
 
It’s my duty, It’s my love
To vow for all the above
So I do…
I Vow to…
 
“I vow to have & hold you for better, for worse; for richer, for poorer, In sickness and in health, to love and to cherish, till death us do part.”
“I vow to be true to you in good times and in bad, I’ll honor your decisions and opinions till we both shall live in each other’s heart”
“I vow to help you love life, to always hold you with tenderness and to have the patience that situation demands, to speak when words are needed and to share the silence when they are not, to agree to disagree and to live within the warmth of your heart and always call it home.
“I vow to fiercely love you in all your forms, now and forever. I promise to never forget that this is a once in a lifetime love. And to always know in the deepest part of my soul that no matter what challenges might carry us apart, we will always find our way back to each other.
 
It was this very day when you happened to me, to my life
And so I ask you today, “would you please be my wife?”
 
130411045544840
 
(for there many more 365’s are waiting…)
 
Happy Anniversary Love 

Leave a Reply

