Girl · Love · Rhyme

Love, Cry & Die

I lit my heart to light up my world
In manner uncanny, I got hurled

And in return I watched me burn,
Down to ashes…
As those memories and moments crashes

Days rain tears,
Remembering those loving years

And nights are painted black,
Those which haunts me; find ways though the crack!

I have no place to hide
No where to run

To bleed, to burn
I had to choose, in every turn

To cry and to cry
Now even pain feels shy!

My love was my sin
The promises for thick & thin

Promises lost or forgotten, maybe
For a soul is murdered,
undone, it can never be…

Foolish & naïve is how they word me
Least I’ve a heart, as I see!

2 thoughts on “Love, Cry & Die

Leave a Reply

